Air

 

Sun Bear in captivity at the Columbus Zoo, Pow...

Sun Bear in captivity at the Columbus Zoo, Powell Ohio (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

AIR by PRB

I stare at air, way up there.
It tussles up my hair
it carries the scent of the bear,
that’s biting my derriere.
What a scare!
And now my tonsils blare
and break the silence of the air,
but I don’t care.
For now I long for thinnest air
into which to escape the bear.
I wish that there were nothing there
but air, no bear.

(Copyright 2014 PRB Music.  All Rights Reserved.  Because, let’s face it, this is bound to go viral, donchaknow.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Lyrica

Leave a Reply

