VIDEO City Cites “International Code” in Effort to Evict Off-Grid Woman

I’ve followed Jeff Yeager, “The Cheapskate”, for some time. He always has good ways to repurpose things and save money. He rides his bike. But, when it comes to truly living off the grid, the cheapest life, he won’t go there. It’s like Rush Limbaugh, who will hack away at politicians, but doesn’t ever swing too close to the truth that it’s all a scam and he’s profiting from it. Fact is, the noose is pretty tight already. Ever since the rural electrification project of the 40’s, we’ve been conditioned to believe that water, gas, electric, and all the other amenities of civilized life are not just entitlements, they are downright necessities. And, in the name of Progressive nanihood, they KNOW we need them for our own good, and how DARE we think we can outsmart the government machine or live without it!

I lived off the grid for three years, until they caught me. Had the same outcome–for now. I will beat them at their own game. I will hook back up to the grid, and I will run my my meter backwards so fast that I will pay for all my high-efficiency generators in no time. I also will collect my own water in a cistern and purify it with Ozone. Then I will get a big-time lawyer to force them to cancel my sewer and water fees. Until then, I will live in another house and amass the fortune that, unfortunately, it takes these days to ram the truth down bureaucracy’s arrogant throat. And if I cannot beat them, then I will join them–I will buy the town and the aldermen that come with it.

Reclaim Our Republic

Florida resident who generates her own electricity targeted for not being dependent on the state
December 18, 2013 by Paul Joseph Watson

After a Fox affiliate did a feature story on the off-grid lifestyle of a Cape Coral, FL woman she was almost immediately hit with an eviction order from the city which cited “international code” as a reason for turfing the woman out of her own home because she was not dependent on city water or electricity supplies.

Just one day after the feature story about how Robin Speronis was living off’ grid by generating her own power via solar panels and collecting rainwater, city code enforcement officers visited her home to declare it unfit for human habitation. The code enforcers were able to make this determination despite not even venturing inside Speronis’ house.

“There’s a good chance they just looked at the water bill for that address and…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Open Mind

Leave a Reply

